Skip to content
You are here: Home Local News New Council
New Council
Wednesday, 28 August 2019 07:48

Seaton had a non-contested election in May, meaning that only eleven people had submitted their names for election for a council with fifteen places. When places on a council are unfilled, it is able to 'co-opt' people who express an interest. From the five who volunteered their services, four were selected, & the Council is now made up as follows:

  • • Pat Bateman
  • • Kate Birkett
  • • Aileen Brown
  • • Stephen Forrester
  • • Lily Harwood
  • • Danny Horsley
  • • Mark Jenkinson
  • • Joyce King
  • • Rob McCracken
  • • Jim Musgrave
  • • Julie Norman
  • • Joe Sandwith
  • • Mel Sandwith
  • • Ken Slone
  • • Rodney Vaughan

At the Annual Council meeting held in May, Mark Jenkinson was elected Chairman of the Council for 2019/20. Council meetings are held monthly, (except August), in the Parish Rooms, Causeway Road. Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings, which commence at 7pm on every third Monday. Members of the public can raise any matters of concern with their Parish councillors.


Contact Us

01900 603194


Meeting Dates

The Council meets at 7.00pm on the third Monday of each month, in:
The Parish Rooms
Causeway Road


View our Councillors and how to contact them here at Seaton Parish Council.

Read More